#140conf

A Blog Around The Clock

Category archives for #140conf

Alice Wilder (@alicewilder) – Psychologist and maker of Kidos, Blues Clues, Super Why and Think It Ink It Beth Blecherman (@techmama) – Cofounder of SiliconValleyMoms and Editor CoolMomTech Maya Bisineer (@thinkmaya) – founder of @memetales Stephanie Aaronson (@SAGalluch) – Senior Director, PBS Kids Communications:

Marc Sirkin (@autismspeaks) – Chief Community Officer, Autism Speaks Ray Chambers (@Malaria_Envoy) – The United Nations Secretary-General’s Special Envoy for Malaria Stefanie Michaels (@adventuregirl) – Travel Expert:

Andy Dixon (@andydixn) – ex-convict with convictions stopping cycle generational incarceration, spent 27 years in prison. twittterer/singer/songwriter/author Geo Geller (@geogeller) – Artist, Photographer, Humanitarian

Book Authors Panel: #140conf (video)

Don Lafferty (@donlafferty) – Writer, Story Teller, and Social media Marketing Consultant Imal Wagner (@imalwagner) – PR for 140 conf & Jeff Pulver John Kremer (@JohnKremer) – Author, 1,001 Ways to Market Your Books Michael Tasner (@tazsolutions) – Author, Marketing in the Moment 3.0 Marketing Tim Ferriss (@tferriss) – Author, The Four Hour Work Week

Stowe Boyd (@stoweboyd) – analyst, advisor, futurist, and researcher:

FakeJerry Paffendorf (@WELLO) – Artist, futurist, entrepreneur. joshua fouts (@josholalia) – Cultural relations futurist at the crossroads of emergent media, digital diplomacy, games, virtual worlds and storytelling. Rita J. King (@RitaJKing) – Innovator-in-Residence, IBM Analytics Virtual Center, #SmarterWork project. Tish Shute (@TishShute) – Transmedia Producer and enthusiast for our networked potential to make a better…

Hashtag Art

I first saw Hashtag Art (on Twitter) at #140conf last week. These guys start with a picture, as a canvass. Then, as people tweet using a particular hashtag, their avatars become pieces of the mosaic, gradually building the image as event is happening. It took about two days, the duration of the meeting, to fill…

Liz Strauss (@lizstrauss) – Founder of SOBCon, brand strategist:

Tal Givoly (@givoly) – Chief Scientist, Amdocs:

David Carr (@carr2n) – Writes Media Equation column, blogs @ Decoder & covers pop culture at NY Times: