What time is it, exactly?

How to find out the official US time:

Click here for the US Gummit Official Time Web site.

Comments

  1. #1 Treppenwitz
    October 14, 2009

    Socialized time will tell old people when to die.

  2. #2 chezjake
    October 14, 2009

    “Time’s fun when you’re having flies.” — The Bullfrog King

  3. #3 NewEnglandBob
    October 14, 2009

    My PC is in sync (within a second).

  4. #4 steve s
    October 14, 2009

    I’ve got this thing called Windows which automatically takes care of that thanks.

  5. #5 Tom Krawford
    October 14, 2009

    Thanks for the heads up.

  6. #6 george.w
    October 14, 2009

    Socialized time and pinko software nailed it to the fraction of a second.

  7. #7 Katharine
    October 14, 2009

    It doesn’t tell us when Hammer Time or Peanut Butter Jelly Time or Owl Stretching Time or Howdy Doody Time or Planck time are .

  8. #8 Katharine
    October 14, 2009

    (I am aware that Planck time is a unit .)

  9. #9 Charles
    October 15, 2009

    But doesn’t time itself need a bit of space, some elbow room, in order to make time????

    Oh,and was there time before the Big Bang?

  10. #10 Charles
    October 15, 2009

    @Charles,

    Greg is not Phil Plait.

    signed,
    Charles

  11. #11 Jason Thibeault
    October 15, 2009

    Charles,

    Phil Plait couldn’t answer that last question either. None of us can. Yet. Anyone who says they can, is trying to sell something.

    signed,
    Jason

  12. #12 katydid13
    October 15, 2009

    Hey! Don’t mock the site, I’ve used it when I’ve had to if we are currently on standard time or daylight savings time so put the right embargo time on stuff.

  13. #13 Irene
    October 15, 2009

    Greg is not Phil Plait.

    Thankfully.

  14. #14 Treppenwitz
    October 15, 2009

    What’s wrong with Phil Plait?

  15. #15 Alcari
    October 15, 2009

    Ahh, telling time, yet another time Google is great at.

    Just do a “search” for Time [name of place]

    Examples, “Time New York” will return
    8:17pm Thursday (EDT) – Time in New York, United States of America

    “Time USA” will give you
    8:17pm Thursday (EDT) – Time in Washington D.C., USA
    Chicago 7:18pm CDT
    Denver 6:18pm MDT
    Phoenix 5:18pm MST
    Los Angeles 5:18pm PDT
    Anchorage 4:18pm AKDT
    Honolulu 2:18pm HST

    and “Time London” returns
    1:17am Friday (BST) – Time in London, United Kingdom
    London, Ontario 8:19pm -1 day EDT
    London, Arkansas 7:19pm -1 day CDT

Current ye@r *