Archives for November 7, 2011

YU55 is in the vicinity now, and will pass within the Moon’s orbit tomorrow. NASA sent me a pretty crappy image but I fixed it up for you: The image was taken on Nov. 7 at 11:45 a.m. PST (2:45 p.m. EST/1945 UTC), when the asteroid was approximately 860,000 miles (1.38 million kilometers) away from…

Can you identify this insect?

Murmuration

Murmuration from Sophie Windsor Clive on Vimeo.

A blast from the past: