Seed Media Group

The Loom

A blog about life, past and future

Profile

Zimmer133.jpg Carl Zimmer is a science writer. PLEASE VISIT THE LOOM AT ITS NEW HOME.

Books by Carl Zimmer

Microcosom150.jpg

"Essential reading"--Publisher's Weekly
Microcosm: E. coli and the New Science of Life



ConciseDescent150.jpg

Charles Darwin's The Descent of Man: The Concise Edition



paperback%20sidebar.jpg

"As fine a book as one will find on the subject."-- Scientific American

Revised with a new introduction





PRex150.jpg

"Superb...a non-stop delight."-- New Scientist





soul150.jpg

"Fascinating...thrilling... Zimmer has produced a top-notch work of popular science." --LA Times





Water%27s%20Edge%20150.jpg

"A fascinating story, which Zimmer unfolds as a tale of high-stakes scientific sleuthing...thanks to marvelous lucid writing." --Booklist





Human%20evo%20150.jpg





Assorted Links

Swatches from the Loom

Search

Recent Posts

Science Tattoo Emporium

Recent Comments

Blogroll

Archives

Data

The Original Home of the Giant Flatulent Raccoon

Why the Loom?

"...among the joyous, heartless, ever-juvenile eternities, Pip saw the multitudinous, God-omnipresent, coral insects, that out of the firmament of waters, heaved the colossal orbs. He saw God's foot upon the treadle of the loom, and spoke it; and therefore his shipmates called him mad."
--Moby Dick

The Loom has moved! Make sure to update your bookmarks and feed readers.

« Reminder: A Double-Header in Seattle Today | Main | Stockholm Syndrome For Moths »

Carlzimmer.com Will Not Bite You

Category: GeneralLife ScienceTechnology
Posted on: June 3, 2008 6:15 PM, by Carl Zimmer

Just a technical note--for some reason my site carlzimmer.com has been put on some bad list by Google, so that you are warned that if you go to the site your computer will melt into a pool of liquid germanium. But it's safe.

Comments

#1

Oh good grief :D

And the Google report actually says:

* 0 page(s) (at your site) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent.
* did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.
* has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

Therefore, O noes!!1! ur a l33t hax0r!

Posted by: clear as mud | June 3, 2008 7:38 PM

#2

Yeah, that's what you want us to think...

Posted by: The Ridger | June 3, 2008 7:51 PM

#3

Like I would trust google to rate sites accurately anyway. ^^

Though, I could use some pounds of molten germanium. *evil grin*

Posted by: student_b | June 3, 2008 8:04 PM

#4

LOL! You cant joke about that stuff, dude! Im genuinely surprised I havent gotten SciBlogs delisted yet :P

Posted by: ERV | June 3, 2008 9:07 PM

#5

You have been de-listed.

I posted the comment on the other thread, accidentally with the wrong email address.

Posted by: ramiro quai | June 4, 2008 11:19 AM

#6

You may want to talk to Wesley Elsberry. He had a similar problem a while back with the Talk Origins Archive. He should have some idea of what to do to get it relisted.

Posted by: Joshua Zelinsky | June 4, 2008 11:40 AM

Blogs in the Network

Top Five: Readers' Picks

Search All Blogs

Science News From:

Science News from NYTimes.com