Michael L. Anderson emailed to inform me about this forthcoming event:

Announcing the 34th annual meeting of the Society for Philosophy and Psychology June 26-29, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Registration is now open; deadline Thursday, June 5 — 12:00pm EST

Note that early registration is suggested, as the reserved hotel block is likely to fill quickly.

The 2008 conference will feature presentations by:

George Ainslie, Michael L. Anderson, Louise Antony, Peter Carruthers, Louis Charland, Anjan Chatterjee, David Danks, Felipe De Brigard, Michael Devitt

Marthah Farah, Evelina Fedorenko, Owen Flanagan, Jerry Fodor, Kenneth R. Foster, Lila R. Gleitman (President of SPP), George Graham, Bryce Huebner, Bertram F. Malle, Barbara Malt, Christopher Meacham, Dominic P. Murphy

Thomas Nadelhoffer, Kenneth Norman, Mike Oaksford, Erik Parens, Nancy Petry, Jeffrey Poland, Zenon Pylyshyn, Sarah Robins, Paul Rozin, Laurie R. Santos (the 2008 Stanton Prize winner), Michael Strevens, Justin Sytsma, Kelly Trogdon, Charles Wallis, Deena Weisberg, Daniel Weiskopf, Fei Xu, Carlos Zednik…among many others

On topics including:

-Addiction and Responsibility

-Concepts and Categorization


-Bayesian Inference and Rationality

-Foundational Issues in the Philosophy of Cognitive Science

-Language & Mental Representation

-Moral Psychology


-Theory of Mind

Note that this year the conference will be preceded June 25-26 by a workshop on experimental philosophy [which includes a session on Introspection and experimentation by Eric Schwitzgebel.]


  1. #1 Andy
    May 26, 2008

    If anyone is interested, there is a Facebook group for the meeting:

New comments have been disabled.