It’s OM time again


While I’m off at this meeting, you all can nominate your favorite commenter for the Order of the Molly. I’ll tally up the votes on Sunday, when I get back home.


  1. #1 Blake Stacey, OM
    May 17, 2007

    Gee, thanks, everybody. I’m sure Hank Fox is just as doubly pleased as I.


    I’ll have to decide whether I want to list a whole string of names or narrow it down to one, absolute favorite. Hmmmm. . . .

  2. #2 Rey Fox
    May 17, 2007

    I think things are more wide open this time, so I’ll toss out a string of consonants: Kseniya, Kagehi, Ichthyic

  3. #3 ??????
    May 17, 2007

    ??, ?????!

  4. #4 Kristjan Wager
    May 17, 2007

    My vote goes for Kseniya as well. Kagehi and Ichthyic would also be great chocies.

  5. #5 Blake Stacey, OM
    May 17, 2007


    I’ve collected a few good ones at my blag, too.

    Upon further consideration, I’m going to split my vote this month between Kseniya and Bronze Dog.

  6. #6 Sastra
    May 17, 2007

    Glen D.

  7. #7 wĎË?
    May 17, 2007

    I nominate John A. Davison for his stellar performance on the OneBlogADay thread.

    I think the management finally stepped in and froze the thread around 700 posts.

    Here’s linky.

  8. #8 Brownian
    May 17, 2007

    I’m relatively new, so I don’t recognise that many posters yet.

    I vote for Hank Fox, Blake Stacey, or Kseniya, but I don’t think Hank and Blake will be very keen. Uh, they’ve already got one, you see. It’s very nice.

    Thus, my vote is for Kseniya.

  9. #9 Torbj÷rn Larsson, OM
    May 17, 2007

    Oh My, is it time already? Let me see, my choice of last month has been virtually absent since. And even though the OM establishes eternal fame and glory, we would like it to be a current choice, wouldn’t we?

    That leaves a lot of worthies. I will chose Kseniya this time, with the bonus that a person with trickier name than mine will do well. Roll bandwagon, roll!

  10. #10 Blake Stacey, OM
    May 18, 2007


    I don’t recall Blake Stacey doing anything stupid lately.

    Boy, I sure do! Week before last I managed to wash my cell phone in the laundry, lock myself out of my home the next day (not realizing this until I had walked ~2 miles to work), discover my cell phone still worked but drop it down the office stairwell the day after that. . . The following weekend, I successfully knocked a bottle of extremely carbonated beverage off of a balcony ledge into the pedestrians below.

    I also started a science-themed lolcat contest two days ago. Not sure that was a wise move.

New comments have been temporarily disabled. Please check back soon.