The Quantum Pontiff

Quantum Sloan Winners

Congrats to the quantum tenure odds booster award winners Sloan award winners:

Robert Raussendorf, UBC
Hartmut Häffner, UC Berkeley (Go Bears!)
Alán Aspuru-Guzik, Haavard
Scott Aaronson, MIT (that other Tech school)
Andrew Houck, Princeton
Subhadeep Gupta, University of Washington

Lance lists the theoretical computer scientist winners.


  1. #1 Ian Durham
    February 17, 2009

    Very nice. Congrats to all! I’ll include a blurb in The Quantum Times.

  2. #2 Dan
    February 17, 2009

    Congrats to all!
    What are these fellowships? Google throws up nothing (could it be Dave’s spelling?!)

  3. #3 Dan
    February 17, 2009


    That correlation with a certain other prize really is quite startling. Well done guys!

  4. #4 Dave Bacon
    February 17, 2009

    Oops. Bad spelling. Fixed.

The site is currently under maintenance and will be back shortly. New comments have been disabled during this time, please check back soon.